Free Book Online
Categories
Winemaker Detective Mysteries: An Omnibus

Pdf

Winemaker Detective Mysteries: An Omnibus

3.4 (3449)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | Winemaker Detective Mysteries: An Omnibus.pdf | English
    Anne Trager (Translator)
A perfect blend of mystery and gastronomy The first three books in the Winemaker Detective Series serve up a whirlwind of money, deceit, inheritance, greed, and fine wine, ideal for fans of Iron Chef Murder, She Wrote. In this addictive series, master winemaker Benjamin Cooker and his sidekick Virgile solve mysteries in vineyards across French wine country. In Treachery in Bordeaux, barrels at a prestigious wine estate have been contaminated. Is it negligence or sabotage? The two wine connoisseurs investigate in this light-hearted, page-turning read. In Grand Cru Heist, the two amateur detectives meet a motley crew of characters near Tours a stunning blonde, a zealous concierge, and touchy local police and must solve two murders along the way. In Nightmare in Burgundy, a dream wine tasting trip turns into a troubling nightmare when Cooker and Virgile stumble upon a mystery revolving around messages from another era. What dark secrets from the deep past are haunting the Clos de Vougeot? Does blood need to be shed to sharpen people's memory? Brimming with description, intrigue, and compelling characters, the Omnibus offers a rare chance to sample the first three books in this terrific series for less than a bottle of your favorite wine (William Martin, New York Times Bestselling Author).'
show more
2.3 (11811)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 309 pages
  • Anne Trager (Translator)
  • Le French Book (NY) (5 Dec. 2015)
  • English
  • 9
  • Crime, Thrillers Mystery

Review Text

Name:
The message text:

Other Ebook

Miscellanea